Welcome to Australian Hostels Association, WA

2021 Legends of Hospitality Awards

Due to the unfolding situation with respect to COVID-19, we regret to inform you that the 2020 AHA Hospitality Expo and Conference will be postponed until April 2021. 

This includes the postponement of the 2020 AHA Hospitality Supplier and Legends Awards, the 2020 AHA WA’s Best Steak Sandwich Competition and all associated events.

We understand the current situation is imposing severe challenges on our industry and we continue to support you in any way we can.

For ongoing information and updates, please refer to our daily bulletins. For specific queries relating to events and corporate affairs, please contact Tim Badham at crm@ahawa.asn.au


The Australian Hotels Association (WA) is proud to once again present awards that recognise outstanding operators in the hospitality industry.

All too often the media focuses on industry hardships and challenges so it is important to acknowledge achievements by identifying WA's ‘Legends of Hospitality’.

These are operators whose personal contribution has made a lasting impact on the local community in which they are based and who help advance the state’s hospitality industry more broadly.

To acknowledge these individuals, three Legends of Hospitality Awards will be presented at the 2021 Bankwest WA Hospitality Supplier and Legends Awards held on Monday 11 April 2021 at Crown Perth.

Each year these awards recognise approximately six operators within three categories who deliver consistent and outstanding benefits to hospitality.

The awards are not about recognising the best venues but about an individual’s personal contribution to hospitality. 

The Legends of Hospitality Awards can be nominated by industry suppliers, colleagues or individual applicants


A person who has operated a hospitality venue in one of the following categories:

  • Pubs, Taverns & Hospitality Venues
  • Restaurants
  • Bars

Operators of Accommodation hotels have not been included as they are already recognised at the annual Accommodation Awards held in August.

The individual must have been an operator of at least one hospitality business in Western Australia, at some time, in the past twelve months or the individual must have operated one or more hospitality businesses for a significant number of years (min of 10 years).


Nominations for the Legends of Hospitality are not currently open. 

Please direct enquiries to Tim Badham at crm@ahawa.asn.au or 08 9321 7701.

Corporate Sponsor - AON Risk Services
Trans Tasman
Gateway Printing
Liquid Mix